Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, Covers, Crime/Mystery

Cover Reveal for Corella Press Blog Tour – 27th August

At the end of August, Corella Press are publishing two instalments of the 19th Century Australian Crime and Mystery Collection. Below are two covers designed by illustrator, Kathleen Jennings, which I think are really cleverly created, and give a good idea of what the stories might contain. If you're in Queensland, the launch is on… Continue reading Cover Reveal for Corella Press Blog Tour – 27th August

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, historical fiction, history, Interviews, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour Part Two: The French Photographer Interview with Natasha Lester

Hi Natasha, and welcome to my blog, The Book Muse. Thank you for joining me here today. First of all, congratulations on the new novel, it was exceptional, and had everything a good novel should have to tell a very powerful story. Jessica reminded me of Estella - both are women of their time, yet… Continue reading Blog Tour Part Two: The French Photographer Interview with Natasha Lester

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour Part One – Review: The French Photographer by Natasha Lester

Title: The French Photographer - Blog Tour Author: Natasha Lester Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 26th March, 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 440 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Inspired by the incredible true story of Lee Miller, Vogue model turned one of the first female war photojournalists, the new novel by the bestselling author of The Paris Seamstress Manhattan,… Continue reading Blog Tour Part One – Review: The French Photographer by Natasha Lester

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

Title: Blog Tour: The House of Second Chances Author: Esther Campion Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 12th February 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 392 Price: $29.99 Synopsis:  Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney… Continue reading Blog Tour: The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, Interviews, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour Part #2: Interview with Kayte Nunn, author of The Botanist’s Daughter – 12th August 2018

Hi Kayte, and welcome to The Book Muse. First, thank you for taking the time to answer my questions about your latest book, The Botanist's Daughter, which I reviewed here on the 4th of August for the blog tour. I hope you can answer the following questions in as much depth as you would like… Continue reading Blog Tour Part #2: Interview with Kayte Nunn, author of The Botanist’s Daughter – 12th August 2018

adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Writing

Blog Tour #1: Review of The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Botanist's Daughter Author: Kayte Nunn Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 31st July 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 388 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Discovery. Desire. Deception. A wondrously imagined tale of two female botanists, separated by more than a century, in a race to discover a life-saving flower . . . In Victorian England,… Continue reading Blog Tour #1: Review of The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson

Title: Differently Normal Author: Tammy Robinson Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 30th January 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 345 Price: :$29.99 Synopsis: Heartbreaking and heartwarming in equal measure, DIFFERENTLY NORMAL is about first love and the sacrifices you'll make for the ones you hold close. For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes. For Maddy,… Continue reading Blog Tour: Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: Girl In Between by Anna Daniels

Title: Girl In Between Author: Anna Daniels Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 26th April 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 314 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Life can be tricky when you're a girl in between relationships, careers and cities… and sometimes you have to face some uncomfortable truths. The sparkling debut from comic TV and radio… Continue reading Blog Tour: Girl In Between by Anna Daniels